Disneyland vs. Walt Disney World: Pirates of the Caribbean

December 9, 2011


Walt Disney World’s Pirates of the Caribbean


Disneyland’s Pirates of the Caribbean

I’m a big Pirates of the Caribbean fan, and I can’t really describe why. But I was really excited about seeing Disneyland’s PotC because it was Walt’s last touch to the Disneyland attractions. I immediately loved Disneyland’s PotC. As you queue up you watch the boats go by (like the in picture above). It gives you something to look at, unlike the WDW version where there’s absolutely nothing to look at. Then before the story really starts after you’ve boarded your boat you go through this little town and it’s awesome. I really like it a lot. Then the rest of the attraction goes the same as the WDW version, except there’s a second drop. The scenes seem to be expanded on in Disneyland a lot more as well. This makes your PotC experience a lot longer. I’ve always felt like the WDW PotC seems a little rushed. The scene in the jail always comes too fast for me. So Disneyland’s Pirates of the Caribbean wins this one, by a lot. What do you think of both attractions? Which one do you like more?

2 Responses to “Disneyland vs. Walt Disney World: Pirates of the Caribbean”

  1. Nick said

    I agree Jasmine! Disneyland PotC is better then WDW’s. It is a different experience all the way around. I also like the Blue Bayou resturant INSIDE the ride. Awesome!

Leave a comment