Disney Movie Adventure: Wreck-It Ralph

May 29, 2013

Wreckitralphposter

Wreck-It Ralph, 2012.

Disney’s finally coming back to us! I absolutely love Wreck-It Ralph. It’s the most original movie I’ve seen in a long time and it works so well. The jokes are funny, the characters are great, and the story is so engaging. I want to watch it again right now.

The best part of Wreck-It Ralph is how is gets to all of your emotions. I laughed and I cried. Some parts are really intense, but most of the movie is really light hearted. But all of it works just so well. I don’t know where this story telling has been recently, but I hope it stays.

It’s funny because I talk a lot about animation in these reviews. I don’t think Disney could have done this with hand drawn animation. Rather, it would have been weird with hand drawn animation. I feel like this idea has been stewing in the Disney cauldron for a long time, but now was the best time for me. Let me tell you, I’m glad they waited.

I’m no gamer, but I’ve heard there are a ton of gamer jokes in this movie. I wish I knew more cause the movie would be just that much better, but it’s still awesome. When the Oreos do the Wizard of Oz chant I can’t help but lose it. That was so well played. They literally thought of everything in this movie.

Alright, well I loved Wreck-It Ralph. It had unexpected twists and turns and was awesome through and through. I highly recommend it if you haven’t seen it yet!

 

 

Leave a Reply

