Disney Movie Adventure: Wrap Up

June 5, 2013

I told myself when I finished this I would do one of those 30 day challenge things. However, I never finish those, so I’m going to do this in just one post. This particular survey came off of tumblr, from here: http://disneyisawonderland.tumblr.com/. There were some questions that didn’t apply to my Disney movie adventure, so I changed them.

1. Favorite Couple

Roger and Anita from 101 Dalmatians. They were the most realistic and had the best relationship of all Disney couples. This question was really difficult though, I love all the Disney couples.

2. Saddest Disney Movie

Pocahontas. They do so much together, then John Smith has to leave. It’s so heart wrenching.

3. Funniest Character

Most certainly a tie between Mushu from Mulan and Hades from Hercules.

4. Favorite Hair

Ariel’s from The Little Mermaid. I’ve always loved her hair and wish I had it…

5. Movie with the Best Ending  

I really really really love the ending to Meet the Robinsons. Everything ends so perfectly.

6. Favorite Parents

Pongo and Perdita from 101 Dalmatians. They went through hell (well, Hell Hall…) and back to get their kids. Then took 74 other dogs back with them. Like how awesome is that?

7. Character You Would be Friends With

I think I would be best friends with Jane Porter from Tarzan. We seem to be the most alike and I think we’d get along just great!

8. Favorite Cat

Marie from The Aristocats! She’s so sassy and I just love that. Also, she would be a beautiful cat in real life.

9.Favorite Castle

I’d have to say the castle in Cinderella. I guess it would belong to King Charming, or whatever his name is? I think it’s absolutely beautiful. My addiction to Walt Disney World has no connection to this.

10. Favorite Fight Scene

Prince Phillip and Maleficent in Sleeping Beauty. I have to be honest, I had to look up a list of Disney fights. The second I saw this one, I knew it was my favorite.

11. Favorite Song of All Time

This changes all the time, but “Bella Notte” from Lady and the Tramp is currently my favorite. It’s just so sweet and beautiful, and done in beautiful Disney fashion.

12. Most Underrated Disney Film

There are just so many…. I think Tarzan  deserves a lot more attention. I really can’t pick just one though.

13. Most Underrated Disney Character

Going along with that, Jane Porter from Tarzan is seriously underrated. She’s really just awesome.

14. Favorite Princess Movie

Three way tie between Beauty and the BeastCinderella, and The Little Mermaid.

15. Favorite Disney Side Kick

I’d have to say Meeko from Pocahontas, but I do love Lumiere from Beauty and the Beast!

16. Favorite Princess Outfit

This one is hard too! Cinderella’s ball gown is probably my favorite (the silver version, not the blue version), but I do love all the dresses Ariel wears… Of course my two favorite princesses have the best fashion sense.

17. Least Favorite Disney Character

Iago from Aladdin. He is so so so annoying and I cannot stand anything about him at all.

18. Favorite Villain

I really do love Hades from Hercules, but Cruella De Vil from 101 Dalmatains is awesome as well. 

19. Movie that Makes You Cry Every Time

Almost all of them. I cry when a Disney commercial comes on TV… But the scene where Tod is dropped off in the woods in The Fox and the Hound will always make me cry without fault.

20. Most Attractive Disney Character

Prince Eric from The Little Mermaid. Enough said.

21. Favorite Romantic Scene

The “Bella Notte” scene in Lady and the Tramp. The “Whole New World” scene in Aladdin, the “So, This Is Love” scene in Cinderella, and “Beauty and the Beast” scene in Beauty and the Beast come close though!

22. The Best Adventure

This question is awesome! I’d say Peter Pan has the best adventure, one I wish I could have!

23.  Wonderland or Neverland?

Neverland! Wonderland would make me absolutely crazy.

24. Favorite Soundtrack

I do love the Tarzan soundtrack. All the music is beautiful. The Lion King ends up on the top of the list as well.

25. Favorite Quote

Honestly, I have to pick just one? I guess my favorite quote comes from “You Can Fly, You Can Fly, You Can Fly!” from Peter Pan: “Think of all the joy you’ll find when you leave the world behind and kiss your fears goodbye.”

26. Treasure Planet or Atlantis?  

Neither please. But Atlantis if I had to pick one.

27. Favorite Prince

Tie between Prince Eric from The Little Mermaid and Prince Charming from Cinderella. They both went looking for their true loves, that’s awesome to me.

28. Most Overrated Disney Character

Tinker Bell from Peter Pan. Ugh, I think she’s so obnoxious. And the way she’s portrayed outside of the movie is the complete opposite of how she actually is. I hate it.

29. Favorite Princess

Tie between Cinderella and Ariel! This is recent, Belle has been my favorite for a while.

30. Favorite Kiss

The spaghetti kiss in Lady and the Tramp with Aladdin and Jasmine’s first kiss in Aladdin

 

Leave a Reply

