Disney Withdrawals Are The WORST

August 10, 2013

I’m 62 days away from my next WDW vacation; is it too early to start packing? This is not a post about how to cope with the Disney blues, I’ve already covered that. I really just want to let you guys know how much I need some Disney in my life.

I don’t usually post a lot on Facebook. Unless something absolutely crazy happens in my life, I don’t feel the need to post statuses everyday. However, I’ve noticed that when I get into a “I need to be in Disney NOW” funk, I post a lot about Disney. For instance…

Screen Shot 2013-08-10 at 12.03.31 PM Screen Shot 2013-08-10 at 12.03.42 PM Screen Shot 2013-08-10 at 12.03.46 PM

And that’s just this past week. Not to mention all the things my friends have posted on my wall because they know I’m missing the Dis.

What’s making this withdrawal worse is the fact that the D23 Expo is going on this weekend. As many of you know (or should assume) I’m a D23 member, charter member status. My poor D23 card (which I carry around with me everywhere, right next to my annual pass) has been yelling at me for not being there. I feel terrible. I worst part is knowing just how awesome the D23 Expo really is. I went to the last one and it was probably the best day of my life. Everything was what I thought it would be. I’m dying not being there this weekend.

Luckily, the Disney subreddit is also bummed they can’t all be there. They’ve started a D23 Mega Thread where people will post information they learn about while at the Expo. It’s keeping me going, and you should check it out! http://www.reddit.com/r/disney/comments/1k35lj/d23_mega_thread/

Well, thanks for letting me vent a little. It’s been a long time since I’ve been on here, sorry about that guys! Once I move back to school and get back into a normal routine, hopefully I’ll have more time to post.

Leave a Reply

